Posted by
Message
FayetteNAM
Arkansas Fan
Boston Mountains
Member since Jun 2013
2097 posts

Just My Opinion
But Moody can’t go pro after these performances. I forget he is even out there for long stretches of the game.

He isn’t very assertive and I don’t think that’s a good thing.


V Bainbridge
Arkansas Fan
Member since Jul 2020
2609 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

after these performances.

I want him to go pro.


FayetteNAM
Arkansas Fan
Boston Mountains
Member since Jun 2013
2097 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

I want him to go pro.


Honestly how I feel about Notae and Tate at this point.
Tate is good on D, but makes all the wrong choices on offense and is terrible at passing.
Notae is all shots no pass, which isn’t a bad thing because when he does pass he throws to the other team.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
01
Razorback Reverend
Washington Fan
Member since Dec 2013
16292 posts

re: Just My Opinion
God bless him... But he is gone, and need to be.

Looking forward to Devo Davis taking over... KK Being back, Williams being here... We will pick up a couple more bangers on the way and be back soon! WPS!


V Bainbridge
Arkansas Fan
Member since Jul 2020
2609 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

Devo Davis

I'm worried about him going pro with the way he ended the season. I would rather have him than Moody at this point. Not being a dick. Moody is a baller but Devo is a spark and an elite defender.


ocelot4ark
Arkansas Fan
Dallas, TX
Member since Oct 2009
12022 posts

re: Just My Opinion
I don't think Moody has the athleticism to play in the NBA and be more than an end of bench mainstay, if that.

He reminds me of Harrison Barnes but shorter.


Poker_hog
Arkansas Fan
Member since Mar 2019
1220 posts

re: Just My Opinion
He hurt his stock with weak performances vs good teams. He’s still a top 20 pick. His problem is explosiveness. Don’t think he improves that with another year. If I’m him I’d leave.

Davis needs to stay and develop 3 pt shot and he would be a top 10 pick.


UltimateHog
Arkansas Fan
Springfield, MO
Member since Dec 2011
59417 posts
 Online 

re: Just My Opinion
Well the last mock update was 3 days ago and he actually gained a spot, went from #7 to #6 overall to Cleveland.

He's gone, it was his goal since HS to be one and done, said this many times during recruitment.

Doesn't mean we can't improve without him.


V Bainbridge
Arkansas Fan
Member since Jul 2020
2609 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

Davis needs to stay and develop 3 pt shot

I'm almost glad he bricked his 3's so he will come back


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
cubsfan5150
US Air Force Fan
Member since Nov 2007
10377 posts

re: Just My Opinion
Wasn't Barnes a starter on an NBA championship team?


SR SponsorSR Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
Hogwarts
Arkansas Fan
Arkansas, USA
Member since Sep 2015
15713 posts
 Online 

re: Just My Opinion
He was in a slump. He’s a good player, just had some off nights. Wish him nothing but the best.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
ocelot4ark
Arkansas Fan
Dallas, TX
Member since Oct 2009
12022 posts

re: Just My Opinion
If Moses was 6'9", being compared to Barnes would be a compliment.


FayetteNAM
Arkansas Fan
Boston Mountains
Member since Jun 2013
2097 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

He’s still a top 20 pick.


Isn’t it top 5 to really get the bag?
This post was edited on 3/29 at 11:46 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
cubsfan5150
US Air Force Fan
Member since Nov 2007
10377 posts

re: Just My Opinion
But he reminds you of a big contributor on an NBA champion... Gotcha


FayetteNAM
Arkansas Fan
Boston Mountains
Member since Jun 2013
2097 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

Doesn't mean we can't improve without him.


This isn’t saying Moody please stay, by all means go and get the check.

I’m just saying if I was a GM, he would have fallen down my board.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
redeye
Arkansas Fan
Member since Aug 2013
7576 posts

re: Just My Opinion
Moody is good. Having said that, I thought he was overrated in high school and I liked Devo better. Jaylin has proven better than I thought and I'll even admit that I undervalued KK, because he'll raise some eyebrows next year.


razorbackfan4life
Chicago Cubs Fan
Northwest Arkansas
Member since Apr 2011
7361 posts

re: Just My Opinion
He isn't explosive off the dribble. Needs to gain as much foot speed as possible in the off season.

If he wants to have a good career in the NBA he needs to work on his catch and shoot. Coming off screens, catching and firing away.


Drewbie
Arkansas Fan
tFlagship
Member since Jun 2012
46225 posts

re: Just My Opinion
quote:

He isn't explosive off the dribble.
None of our guards are really. Devo's got a pretty quick step, but I'm hoping the role of penetrating to get open looks on kickouts will be something KK can slide into next year.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
dchog
Arkansas Fan
Pea ridge
Member since Nov 2012
4461 posts

re: Just My Opinion
He is a good player but not elite. I can see him on an NBA roster for a short stint but will play mostly overseas.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
The Sultan of Swine
Arkansas Fan
Member since Nov 2010
4537 posts

re: Just My Opinion
As someone who doesn't watch NBA, it blows my mind that Mason Jones can go undrafted but Moody is a top 6 pick. Not trashing Moody, he was a consistently above average to good player in his freshman year, and you can't say that about most. But Mason put up 30+ in 7 out of his last 11 SEC games.

Only way I can wrap my head around it is to think of college and NBA as related but different sports. To a much larger degree than college football/NFL


first pageprev pagePage 1 of 3next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter