Posted by
Message
CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Denied lol


RollDatRoll
Atlanta Braves Fan
Who Dat. Roll Tide.
Member since Dec 2010
12198 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Can you let the Tuscaloosa Happenings thread out from behind the stickied multiple topics thread? It used to be an active and helpful thread for those living in the area and for those that visited. It has been dead since it got moved behind the stickied thread. Set it free please!

Tuscaloosa Happenings
This post was edited on 4/23 at 9:49 am


Gary Busey
Alabama Fan
Member since Dec 2014
29940 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Agree. No one wants to click through all that shite.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Yeah let me take a look


CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
I unlocked it let me figure out the rest standby


RollDatRoll
Atlanta Braves Fan
Who Dat. Roll Tide.
Member since Dec 2010
12198 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Thanks!


CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Got it out. Still getting it placed. May have some shifting.


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
42082 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Boz, what's the appropriate action for folks around here to take to have someone removed from the board? There are a couple of people who, at least, need a short timeout.


Bear88
Alabama Fan
Member since Oct 2014
7781 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
If a couple were able to survive recruiting season, I don’t see how we can get these guys off for a while , but you are right..... they need to go


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
42082 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
I can understand when people have bad days and lash out. I understand, it happens, but to constantly crap all over the board is ridiculous.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
42
SR SponsorSR Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Just link the thread in here and I’ll go check it out or do the RA. This one better as the RA doesn’t really say much.


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
42082 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Softball thread
quote:

That was a well thought out statement. Idiot.
quote:

Dumbass. I don't think she's pitched enough.
quote:

First of all, (you're an idiot). Phil was spot on with his assessment
quote:

Get off this board too. You know jack shite about baseball or softball...
quote:

Murphy is a f/n idiot. Pinch hits the FAT girl who has the worst batting average on the team. If she could hit her weight, she would be leading the nation in hitting. His arse got bailed out again.

LATIDER
There's a lot more in his post history if you have a little bit of time. It's really a soliloquy of crap


CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
I don’t go in the SB thread much but that was awful. Vacation approved!


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
42082 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Thank you. You've made a bunch of folks happy today


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
11
mrbroker
Alabama Fan
Sylacauga Alabama
Member since Jul 2011
12971 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Why was the softball season long thread taken out of the stikied stuff. Last time I checked the girls are still playing in post season


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
GenesChin
Army Fan
The Promise Land
Member since Feb 2012
36942 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
quote:

Since you're not on the board much, we need another mod. Cobrasize is willing, would do a good job and has the people's support.


As Cobra's 2x named best Bama Basketball Thread poster, I am offended you didn't nominate me with Cobra as an alternate


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
42082 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
I'd vote for Gene just to see the pandemonium it would cause


GenesChin
Army Fan
The Promise Land
Member since Feb 2012
36942 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
quote:

I'd vote for Gene






quote:

just to see the pandemonium it would cause



I understand why and know it would never happen but I'd like to think I could do a good job

Doesn't matter who the mod is if they are actively trying to protect & improve board quality through admin functions (stickies, anchors, new poster access etc) + post quality monitoring (site rules, trolls, alters, toxic posters who need TO etc)


For the record, I don't have the time to be an entire board mod. If basketball thread mod was a thing, perhaps I could be tempted but doubt it
This post was edited on 5/16 at 11:32 am


LovetheLord
Alabama Fan
The Ash Grove
Member since Dec 2010
3642 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Would love to see sticky threads curtailed. Too many.


CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9908 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Once we get a little closer to season I’ll drop some of them off. Just leaving them there for convo while it’s a bit dead.


Jump to page
Page 1 2 3 4 5 ... 21
Jump to page
first pageprev pagePage 3 of 21next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter