Posted by
Message
CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9103 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
quote:

quote:
Complaint: Tired of the 1 way modding around here. Call me names = many upvotes, 0 complaints.

I do the same in return = oh you're gonna get banned.


3rd - you aren't wrong and I agree. But I think we've done (or tried) to not "punish" anyone for calling names.

As you've said, it's a message board and we're adults. Can't do much about upvotes or downvotes, but I have no desire to start banning people again.


Actually he is wrong. He is under a tighter leash if you recall from the last time this happened. If you recall our conversation. However, anyone who personal attacks will be banned. Period.


SummerOfGeorge
Alabama Fan
DeKalb
Member since Jul 2013
66284 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
quote:

Actually he is wrong. He is under a tighter leash if you recall from the last time this happened. If you recall our conversation. However, anyone who personal attacks will be banned. Period.




SummerOfGeorge
Alabama Fan
DeKalb
Member since Jul 2013
66284 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Boz, officially handing over my keys. I tried what I thought was a good idea, it failed.


MagillaGuerilla
Marshall Fan
Nick Fairley Fan Club, Founder
Member since Nov 2009
34260 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.


SummerOfGeorge
Alabama Fan
DeKalb
Member since Jul 2013
66284 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
That gif is a pretty perfect encapsulation


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
40589 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
What happened to the “secret mod”? He’s a good guy.


SummerOfGeorge
Alabama Fan
DeKalb
Member since Jul 2013
66284 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
No clue, I just want to complain about basketball and post stats


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
40589 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Sad when the basketball thread is a safe space You know it’s bad when that happens


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
CrimsonBoz
Alabama Fan
Member since Sep 2014
9103 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Ok, let’s go to the admin board and decide.


mrbroker
Alabama Fan
Sylacauga Alabama
Member since Jul 2011
12869 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
i am getting a lot of messages from my virus protecter asking if I am sure I want to go to that page. What the hades fellows


SR SponsorSR Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
40589 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Is it the norton anti virus pop up? Are you on an apple product?


mrbroker
Alabama Fan
Sylacauga Alabama
Member since Jul 2011
12869 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
an HP but it is a red line across the top that says something about be very careful about going to that page. it does not happen all the time and i do believe it is the norton product I use
This post was edited on 3/9 at 12:39 pm


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
TidalSurge1
Alabama Fan
Ft Walton Beach
Member since Sep 2016
24962 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
quote:

i am getting a lot of messages from my virus protecter asking if I am sure I want to go to that page. What the hades fellows

coronavirus?
This post was edited on 3/12 at 11:01 pm


mrbroker
Alabama Fan
Sylacauga Alabama
Member since Jul 2011
12869 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
now that the NCAA has shut down all sports wack all the threads. New thread should start with what to binge watch the next 4 months on Netflix.


TidalSurge1
Alabama Fan
Ft Walton Beach
Member since Sep 2016
24962 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
quote:

wack all the threads

Silly notion and request.

But go ahead and create a binge watch thread if you want.
This post was edited on 3/12 at 6:12 pm


Cobrasize
Alabama Fan
Birmingham
Member since Jun 2013
40589 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Broker is hell bent on getting stuff deleted


TidalSurge1
Alabama Fan
Ft Walton Beach
Member since Sep 2016
24962 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
20
mrbroker
Alabama Fan
Sylacauga Alabama
Member since Jul 2011
12869 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
someone wacked some threads. What the hades?


TidalSurge1
Alabama Fan
Ft Walton Beach
Member since Sep 2016
24962 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Celebrate!
This post was edited on 3/13 at 8:30 am


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Bham4Tide
UAB Fan
In a Van . . . down by the River!
Member since Feb 2011
18128 posts

re: New Members, Board Suggestions, Complaints.
Why pull the marijuana legislation thread?


first pageprev pagePage 18 of 20next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter