© Shanna Lockwood-USA TODAY Sports
The Kentucky Basketball team was picked the SEC Championship, as voted by a select panel of both SEC and national media members.

Vanderbilt sophomore guard Scotty Pippen Jr. was picked to win SEC Player of the Year. Per SEC Sports:

First Team All-SEC
Jaden Shackelford – Alabama
Jahvon Quinerly – Alabama
Colin Castleton – Florida
Sahvir Wheeler – Kentucky
Iverson Molinar – Mississippi State
Scotty Pippen Jr. – Vanderbilt

Second Team All-SEC
Davonte Davis – Arkansas
Jabari Smith – Auburn
Keion Brooks Jr. – Kentucky
Kellan Grady – Kentucky
Oscar Tshiebwe – Kentucky
Darius Days – LSU

SEC Player of the Year
Scotty Pippen Jr. – Vanderbilt

Preseason Media Poll
1. Kentucky
2. Alabama
3. Arkansas
4. Tennessee
5. Auburn
6. LSU
7. Florida
8. Mississippi State
9. Ole Miss
10. Missouri
11. South Carolina
12. Texas A&M
13. Vanderbilt
14. Georgia
Filed Under: SEC Basketball


user avatar
Swaggy Cal is back.
Reply23 months
user avatar
Top 8 teams this year are legit Final 4 contenders. Crazy how good SEC Basketball has gotten in the last 5 years
Reply23 months
user avatar
It just means more!
23 months
user avatar
Me looking at the media poll, "what the fu..oh basketball" Then Alabama #2 over Arkansas and others. "What the frick??"
Reply23 months
user avatar
You're thinking of Bama 5 years ago. Shackleford and Quinerley are two of the best in America. Bama cough,cough, "lost" a final second game to the national champ or Bamas in the final four.
23 months
user avatar
Reply23 months
Popular Stories