Started By
Message
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:17 pm to AUTiger789
quote:
Too little, too late. SEC officiating has arguably cost Auburn two games. These actions by the conference mean nothing.
It’s like when a corrupt criminal CEO of a Wall Street enterprise finally gets caught and goes away. Some other unscrupulous piece of shitt is there waiting in the wings
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:17 pm to Tuscaloosa
quote:
Yeah, dude. How about gaining more than 40 yards in an entire half of football? Maybe you should start there.
I’m not here to prop up Freeze’s offense (it’s been embarrassing), but a lot of these penalty misses would be leading to more yardage/points. Instead they’re killing momentum and costing us wins with a defense that is keeping us in every game.
This post was edited on 10/22/25 at 3:19 pm
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:18 pm to Jebadeb
quote:The fumble at the goal line has to be one. should have been a Georgia TD
Article says 9 of 11 complaints were validated by SEC officials. Anybody have the full list?
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:20 pm to FlyDownTheField
quote:While it’s not in the book to replay review that, they should have.
Auburn did clap and deserved a penalty, but Kirby clearly wasn't clapping. The motion was clearly a Timeout.
Then given Georgia an unsportsmanlike conduct penalty.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:21 pm to FlyDownTheField
quote:
Auburn did clap and deserved a penalty, but Kirby clearly wasn't clapping. The motion was clearly a Timeout.
If they'd have penalized Auburn 5 yards and refunded the timeout, that would be a believable call
The issue is they fricked up calls and when they took a frick ton of time reviewing them, they were still fricked up just differently fricked up.
Both are true. The defensive player clapped. Kirby clapped.
Many Auburn fans have argued that since the Auburn player clapped before the snap and Georgia didn’t react thar it was legal. The poster I was responding to here made that argument. Many people do not seem to realize defensive players can not clap on the field any more. That seems to be what Kirby was so wound up about. It seems this crew also did not know about that rule change.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:26 pm to the808bass
quote:
The time out/clapping nonsense should’ve been enough to suspend the crew.
They were obviously intimidated by Kirby.
Kirby's lack of integrity got that man fired.
All so he could get a free time out.
I'm going to ignore the other 8 complaints.
9 out of 11, wow.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:28 pm to captdalton
quote:
Both are true. The defensive player clapped. Kirby clapped.
Many Auburn fans have argued that since the Auburn player clapped before the snap and Georgia didn’t react thar it was legal. The poster I was responding to here made that argument. Many people do not seem to realize defensive players can not clap on the field any more. That seems to be what Kirby was so wound up about. It seems this crew also did not know about that rule change.
I think you can still clap, but the timing and such matters. It has to mess with the snap count. If there is no snap count going on, how can you mess with it?
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:32 pm to captdalton
quote:
Kirby clapped.
Since you are trying to be Mr rules official, Kirby called a timeout and the referee signaled the timeout, making it an official timeout. It cannot be revoked at that point and has to be awarded.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:32 pm to StringedInstruments
quote:
“According to sources”
I hope it’s true, but do we have any confirmation that they’ve been suspended?
This - until I hear it elsewhere, I am not believing it. The other sites only refer to the information found in this article and no other sources
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:36 pm to Dawgfanman
quote:
Took a TD for UGA off the board.
My dude, that is why that whole situation was so fricked up. Either Auburn scored a TD by getting the ball over the plane of the Georgia end zone or a Georgia defender forced a fumble short of the goal line that was picked up by another Georgia defender that was never down and ran into the Auburn end zone without the play being blown dead.
By the action on the field, that play should have been reviewed to have been a TD for one team or the other after the 10 minutes they looked over it.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:36 pm to LSU Grad Alabama Fan
A suspension is way too easy. 

Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:38 pm to Diego Ricardo
quote:
without the play being blown dead.
It was blown dead. You can argue if it should or shouldn't have been blown dead, but it was blown dead.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:38 pm to LSU Grad Alabama Fan
Good riddance to that son of a bitch. He watched Murray get targeted from the blindside and didnt throw a flag. frick him and the horse he rode in on.
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:47 pm to lewis and herschel
quote:
He watched Murray get targeted from the blindside and didnt throw a flag.
What game was that?
Could someone post the gif and refresh my memory?
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:47 pm to GoCrazyAuburn
quote:
It was blown dead. You can argue if it should or shouldn't have been blown dead, but it was blown dead.
I guess that was a "it was so loud that I didn't hear the whistle" deal but I do not remember that being the case live...not saying you are wrong...
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:48 pm to DMagic
quote:
Auburn-Georgia
quote:
REC
Flat earthers have nothing on tRanters
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:49 pm to Major Dutch Schaefer
quote:
Name them also.
I tried to help on that, but Auburn's sports website sucks, so...
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:51 pm to Diego Ricardo
It was. The ref's were pulling players off of the pile to try and find where the ball was before the UGA player had even made it past the 30.
While not really explained well, the ruling basically after the review was since the the play was blown dead, the ball gets placed at the earliest clear point of possession recovery post turnover, since they did not overturn the turnover called on the field.
Arugment can be made of should they have blown it dead, but since they did not know where the ball was, blowing the play dead is the right move if they believe the ballcarrier to be down.
While not really explained well, the ruling basically after the review was since the the play was blown dead, the ball gets placed at the earliest clear point of possession recovery post turnover, since they did not overturn the turnover called on the field.
Arugment can be made of should they have blown it dead, but since they did not know where the ball was, blowing the play dead is the right move if they believe the ballcarrier to be down.
This post was edited on 10/22/25 at 3:52 pm
Posted on 10/22/25 at 3:52 pm to Master of Sinanju
Completely clean and legal hit.
This post was edited on 10/22/25 at 10:37 pm
Popular
Back to top


0







