Posted by
Message
PeeJayScammedGT
Georgia Tech Fan
Kennesaw, GA
Member since Oct 2019
1983 posts

Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
Historians Address Troubling confederate monuments at Gettysburg
quote:

At the monument dedication, Gov. Wallace and the South Carolina politicians were so defiant that the Gettysburg Times reported on July 3, 1963: “For a brief moment it seemed as though the Civil War might start all over again.” Gov. Wallace defended segregation in barely coded language, saying that “South Carolina and Alabama stand for constitutional government and that millions throughout the nation look to the South to lead in the fight to restore constitutional rights and the rights of the states and the individuals.”

Even after the civil rights breakthroughs of the 1960s, Confederate state monuments continued to go up, honoring their soldiers for “performing their duty as they understood it,” in the words of the Tennessee memorial, the last to be erected in 1982. 


I would hope that people would be intelligent enough in 2020 to see how misguided these monuments are, snatch them down, move them to the cemeteries where those confederate losers are buried and then revise the K-12 History Curriculums in all 50 States and teach our young people the truth about American History

That there above is called a two-fer, you get rid of confederate symbology, at the same time you're preserving American History by teaching it honestly and truthfully

I find it amazing that so many on the Rant would want to continue to live a lie and MISREPRESENT AMERICAN HISTORY to future generations, than to merely "get it right" and Teach future generations the TRUTH and let them do with that TRUTH whatever they deem appropriate

Taking down Statues that never should've been erected in the first place is not destroying American History, allowing K-12 History to be taught in such an incomplete & dishonest way rises to the level of destroying American History, someone needs to tell the Bunker Bitch this and hopefully he'll stop embarrassing himself

To all the idiots that hate me for being so "preachy" , I'm just one of those guys that likes to get it right, try it, you might like getting it right also


Harry Morgan
Army Fan
Member since Sep 2019
3589 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

To all the idiots that hate me for being so "preachy" , I'm just one of those guys that likes to get it right, try it, you might like getting it right also

Quick question. What do you anticipate will happen when your friends from the Komsomol find out you’re a rich kid. That you’re just playing at this to get back at mommy and daddy. It must be tough living that lie and walking that fine line.


Evolved Simian
Alabama Fan
Bushwood Country Club
Member since Sep 2010
16526 posts
 Online 

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

allowing K-12 History to be taught in such an incomplete & dishonest way


What the hell are you even talking about?


PeeJayScammedGT
Georgia Tech Fan
Kennesaw, GA
Member since Oct 2019
1983 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
History in almost all States at the K-12 level is taught in a biased and incomplete way , that doesn't tell the truth about the CW nor the loser confederacy, if the K-12 History had been taught the right way and was being taught the right way now there wouldn't be the pushback towards removing these Statues

Learn Something That They Don't Teach In Most US High Schools
This post was edited on 7/5 at 4:56 pm


reedus23
St. Louis
Member since Sep 2011
25224 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
I'm totally fine removing statues honoring confederate soldiers and leaders. I don't know why anyone would want to honor someone who was an enemy to this country. Had they succeeded, we would be no different than Europe right now. A bunch of smaller, fractured countries. Doesn't mean to erase them from history, just no justification in honoring them.

As to how it's taught, I don't know what you're talking about and I'm not taking the time to listen to some random guys youtube video. I was taught that a number of states tried to leave the Union over the issue of slavery, took up arms against my country, fought hard and ultimately lost, keeping and leading to the great country I believe we are a part of.


Harry Morgan
Army Fan
Member since Sep 2019
3589 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
It’s a shame that you don’t even put forward any original ideas. They come from someone else. Very superficial. Not surprising.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
112
scionofadrunk
Tennessee Fan
Williamson County, TN
Member since Mar 2020
1961 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

I'm totally fine removing statues honoring confederate soldiers and leaders. I don't know why anyone would want to honor someone who was an enemy to this country.

+1


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
46
Evolved Simian
Alabama Fan
Bushwood Country Club
Member since Sep 2010
16526 posts
 Online 

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

History in almost all States at the K-12 level is taught in a biased and incomplete way , that doesn't tell the truth about the CW nor the loser confederacy,


What kind of shitty schools did you go to that made you think the confederacy won the civil war?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
150
Kentucker
Kentucky Fan
Cincinnati, KY
Member since Apr 2013
15669 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
I think your main problem is that your style is bitchy and wordy. If you think that works for you, fine, be that way. However, don’t expect other posters to respect you. And if we don’t respect you then we’re not likely to respect what you post. That’s just human nature. Bitches become boring very quickly.


PeeJayScammedGT
Georgia Tech Fan
Kennesaw, GA
Member since Oct 2019
1983 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

I think your main problem is that your style is bitchy and wordy. If you think that works for you, fine, be that way. However, don’t expect other posters to respect you. And if we don’t respect you then we’re not likely to respect what you post. That’s just human nature. Bitches become boring very quickly.

Can anyone explain why The Bunker Bitch is so popular around here?

Hard to be more of a bitch than The Bunker Bitch himself


Harry Morgan
Army Fan
Member since Sep 2019
3589 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

Can anyone explain why The Bunker Bitch is so popular around here?

Hard to be more of a bitch than The Bunker Bitch himself


It’s becoming pretty obvious that you’re just a phony spoiled rich kid.


RT1941
Alabama Fan
Member since May 2007
23759 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

It’s becoming pretty obvious that you’re just a phony spoiled rich kid.


Who's shtick is wearing the frick out.



Harry Morgan
Army Fan
Member since Sep 2019
3589 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

RT1941

Aww. Thanks.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
Ronaldo Burgundiaz
Arkansas Fan
Surrounded by toilet paper
Member since Jan 2012
2424 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

PeeJayScammedGT

When I read your posts, this is the mental image I see:


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
50
wartiger2004
Auburn Fan
6 Time NCAA National Champions
Member since Aug 2011
14003 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
You're a dumbass. Born and raised in Mobile, Al and we were taught Alabama History. Know where in that teaching was it biased that said the South won the war. So let me just sayfrick you and your sjw bull shite.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
gthog61
Georgia Tech Fan
Irving, TX
Member since Nov 2009
59189 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

History in almost all States at the K-12 level is taught in a biased and incomplete way , that doesn't tell the truth about the CW nor the loser confederacy, if the K-12 History had been taught the right way and was being taught the right way now there wouldn't be the pushback towards removing these Statues



Seriously frick you. You just want to replace one type of propaganda with your type of propaganda.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
31
madddoggydawg
LSU Fan
Portland, OR
Member since Jun 2013
5186 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
Just curious. Why doesn’t your ilk want to keep the statues up so they can have some evidence to boost their white supremacist conspiracy theory?


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
scionofadrunk
Tennessee Fan
Williamson County, TN
Member since Mar 2020
1961 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
The political board will welcome you with open arms :)


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
thatthang
Alabama Fan
Member since Jan 2012
2933 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

As to how it's taught, I don't know what you're talking about and I'm not taking the time to listen to some random guys youtube video. I was taught that a number of states tried to leave the Union over the issue of slavery, took up arms against my country, fought hard and ultimately lost, keeping and leading to the great country I believe we are a part of.


This is exactly what I was thinking. Curious what he disagrees with above? Spoiler alert: no one is watching YouTube videos which one purports to support their views.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
I Bleed Garnet
South Carolina Fan
TriBeCa by way of CLT
Member since Jul 2011
41679 posts

re: Not My Opinions, These Are the Opinions of Expert Historians
quote:

What do you anticipate will happen when your friends from the Komsomol find out you’re a rich kid.

Damn is he?


first pageprev pagePage 1 of 2next pagelast page

Back to top

logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter