Started By
Message
Looks like Sparky really won..
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:51 pm
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:51 pm
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:56 pm to Croot
quote:
ARTICLE 1 a A field goal shall be scored if a scrimmage kick, which may
be a drop kick or place kick, passes over the crossbar between the uprights of
the receiving team’s goal before it touches a player of the kicking team or the
ground
This game broke you bleeders lmao
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:56 pm to Croot
dp
This post was edited on 1/2/25 at 12:57 pm
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:56 pm to Croot
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:56 pm to Croot
Granpa, just do the Xitter embed thing.
Posted on 1/2/25 at 12:59 pm to theballguy
quote:
Granpa, just do the Xitter embed thing.
No time, gotta go imbed one in your mom, again.
This post was edited on 1/2/25 at 1:02 pm
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:00 pm to gobnugget
quote:
That's an XFL rule.
seriously?
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:00 pm to Croot
I already posted about that. It was in the first half so there's no guarantee they'd have won. That being said it should have counted. Just another frick up by a really horrible crew.
I didn't know that rule but I don't get paid to know it. They do.
I didn't know that rule but I don't get paid to know it. They do.
This post was edited on 1/2/25 at 1:01 pm
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:01 pm to Croot
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:03 pm to Croot
I’ve always felt a coach should have rules analyst hired, who’s job is to know the rule book frontward and backward to be able to argue in these cases.
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:07 pm to HorninHouston
quote:
I already posted about that. It was in the first half so there's no guarantee they'd have won. That being said it should have counted. Just another frick up by a really horrible crew.
I didn't know that rule but I don't get paid to know it. They do.
Bottom line is that Dillingham panicked when you all got up so quickly. If he had just taken the field goals rather than gone for it on 4th and short so many times, the outcome could have been different. I say could because their FG unit was such a mess but still, the multiple Turnover on Downs while in scoring position was the difference in the game.
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:07 pm to HorninHouston
But it hit the ground so it’s not valid. Are you people not reading the language of the rule? Also, wut?!?
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:08 pm to Windy City
quote:
Bottom line is that Dillingham panicked when you all got up so quickly. If he had just taken the field goals rather than gone for it on 4th and short so many times, the outcome could have been different. I say could because their FG unit was such a mess but still, the multiple Turnover on Downs while in scoring position was the difference in the game.
I agree. It looked like we were about to run away with it so he panicked and didn't take the points. Good learning experience from a young but talented head coach.
Speaking of FG unit being a mess. I'm not sure they let Bert Auburn ride back with the team

This post was edited on 1/2/25 at 1:09 pm
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:10 pm to ArchForever
quote:
But it hit the ground so it’s not valid.
Lol...read it again, champ. It literally says it's good if it hits the ground after a block before going through the uprights.
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:10 pm to ArchForever
actually you're the one who evidently can't read

Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:11 pm to mmmmmbeeer
You are right, I was going off the cropped rules quoted by the Georgia guy.
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:12 pm to Croot
Two thoughts:
1) Any examples where this rule has been properly applied before?
2) That would’ve put ASU down 17-6 in the 2nd Qtr (instead of 17-3) so we are just assuming the rest of the game and scoring would’ve played out exactly the same way?
1) Any examples where this rule has been properly applied before?
2) That would’ve put ASU down 17-6 in the 2nd Qtr (instead of 17-3) so we are just assuming the rest of the game and scoring would’ve played out exactly the same way?
Posted on 1/2/25 at 1:13 pm to Great Plains Drifter
quote:
That would’ve put ASU down 17-6 in the 2nd Qtr (instead of 17-3) so we are just assuming the rest of the game and scoring would’ve played out exactly the same way?
No you can't. No guarantee they win if that counts but that doesn't change the fact that it should have counted and asu got fricked there.
Popular
Back to top
