by
12 Comments
Watch High School Punter Catch His Own Punt And Return It For Touchdown
Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports
This this even legal...

Originally published on TigerDroppings.com
12 Comments
user avatar
user avatar
Mikesnation49 months
Looked like it was blocked, if so it can be advanced
user avatar
jgoodw31849 months
Gotta love 6 man football
user avatar
SoFla Tideroller49 months
What kind of monkey did the return team's ST's coach have?
user avatar
Catahoula20LSU49 months
Holy cow Batman!
user avatar
ImBatman49 months
What??
user avatar
TheFourHorsemen49 months
It was a dead ball as soon as he caught it. They just talked about on ESPN ruling from NFHS.
user avatar
cheeto22549 months
Nope, if it's behind the line of scrimmage, he can advance the ball.
user avatar
cheeto22549 months
The only way it would be dead, is if nobody touched it after it was kicked, then it's just a normal punt.
user avatar
blueboxer111949 months
Yeah, pretty sure thats not legal. Cant be.
user avatar
bazeball49 months
An offensive team member CAN advance a blocked punt as long as it is behind the line of scrimmage. in the video, the punter clearly caught the blocked punt behind the original LOS, so it is a legal return.
user avatar
Strannix49 months
Derp
user avatar
Mikesnation49 months
It’s legal because the ball was still behind the line of scrimmage
Popular Stories
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on X and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter