by
8 Comments
BRYAN TERRY/THE OKLAHOMAN / USA TODAY NETWORK via Imagn Images
Oklahoma Insider Toby Rowland has reported that Sooners staff spoke with game officials during pregame vs. Auburn to seek confirmation that their upcoming trick play was legal.


Sooners wide receiver Isaiah Sategna appeared as if he was subbing out of the game, but remained on the field and caught a wide-open touchdown pass.

Late Saturday night, the SEC released a statement saying the touchdown should not have counted.

Filed Under: SEC Football
8 Comments
user avatar
user avatar
DownSouthJukin2 months
SEC officials and meteorologists are the only people than can be wrong most of the time and still keep their jobs.
user avatar
6R122 months
They are wrong 50% of the time, not most of the time. LOL
user avatar
cajunmud2 months
That's pretty lame that the refs don't even know the rules. Then are so confident that they DO know the rules that they don't even pull out their phones, any of them, and look it up. Heads should roll. Auburn was ripped off.
user avatar
imjustafatkid2 months
So they met with the officials who got it wrong, and the officials got it wrong before the game too? Not sure this is the argument they believe it to be.
user avatar
RECConspiracy2 months
In other words, not on Oklahoma. 100% on the officiating crew if true.
user avatar
F auburn glad they lost
user avatar
Rodo2 months
Terminate
user avatar
I agree
Popular Stories
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on X and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter