Started By
Message
re: The WSJ take on the bottle-throwing incident
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:35 pm to FootballFrenzy
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:35 pm to FootballFrenzy
Old trash fans did that during the LSU game last year. It happens.
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:35 pm to TexasOnTop
quote:
Because rule 1 is the defender must play the ball

and...
quote:
Jfc
tells me all I need to know about you
This post was edited on 10/21/24 at 7:37 pm
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:37 pm to Harry Rex Vonner
quote:
WRONG!
That’s literally the first rule in the video. You’re either retarded or drunk. Which is it?
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:38 pm to TexasOnTop
can't outpuke a buzzard
i'm done with you
go get in your suped up Honda Civic and go hang out in the Arby's parking lot with your white boy bandana on
i'm done with you
go get in your suped up Honda Civic and go hang out in the Arby's parking lot with your white boy bandana on
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:39 pm to Harry Rex Vonner
Enjoy liver failure!
Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:42 pm to stopitnow1
quote:
Old trash fans did that during the LSU game last year. It happens.
Sooo.... we SEC ready?

Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:43 pm to TexasOnTop
quote:
That’s literally the first rule... in the video

Posted on 10/21/24 at 7:57 pm to 3down10
quote:
Good article, but he forgot to mention pass interference isn't reviewable and they had already called the penalty.
Yep. They used the big screen in the stadium to review the call after they called the penalty.
Posted on 10/21/24 at 9:00 pm to TexasOnTop
quote:
That’s literally the first rule in the video. You’re either retarded or drunk. Which is it?
quote:
The main difference between pass interference in the NFL and NCAA is that in the NCAA, face guarding is not a foul, but in the NFL, it is:
Posted on 10/21/24 at 9:16 pm to GruvenDawg
quote:
“Face guarding” is not in itself interference (contact, and impediment are still required).
quote:
College Contact is required for pass interference. If the defender is making a play on the ball, some incidental contact is allowed.
This post was edited on 10/21/24 at 9:18 pm
Posted on 10/22/24 at 11:22 am to 3down10
quote:
They not only gave in to Texas fans, they broke the rule book to do it.
Posted on 10/22/24 at 11:28 am to 49 to nada
quote:
that time to see the replay over and over on our big screen did however.
So…reviewing AFTER the call was made on a non-reviewable play.
They could have huddled BEFORE the call was made.
Popular
Back to top
