by
6 Comments
© Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports
Who needs a glove, when you have hands...

Originally published on TigerDroppings.com

Comments

6 Comments
user avatar
Umpire has to use his judgment on whether the offensive player was a "hindrance" whether intentional or not. Doesn't appear that the runner actually hindered the 3rd baseman.
Reply1 month
user avatar
Intentional or not is not part of the rule for a batted ball. It is for a thrown ball. And, he knocked his glove off! That is not a hinderance?
1 month
user avatar
Ever watched cricket?
Reply1 month
user avatar
Good job. Runner should be called for interference regardless, though.
Reply1 month
user avatar
For being in the baseline and going back to the bag on a pop up...yeah no.
1 month
user avatar
Yes. That is runner interference. Does not matter if he is in the baseline or returning to the base. A runner cannot interfere with a fielder's attempt to field a batted ball.
1 month
Popular Stories