by
6 Comments
© Mark J. Rebilas-USA TODAY Sports
Who needs a glove, when you have hands...

Originally published on TigerDroppings.com
6 Comments
user avatar
user avatar
bayourougebengal43 months
Good job. Runner should be called for interference regardless, though.
user avatar
gpttigers43 months
For being in the baseline and going back to the bag on a pop up...yeah no.
user avatar
DRMPHD43 months
Yes. That is runner interference. Does not matter if he is in the baseline or returning to the base. A runner cannot interfere with a fielder's attempt to field a batted ball.
user avatar
surgicalvenom43 months
Umpire has to use his judgment on whether the offensive player was a "hindrance" whether intentional or not. Doesn't appear that the runner actually hindered the 3rd baseman.
user avatar
DRMPHD43 months
Intentional or not is not part of the rule for a batted ball. It is for a thrown ball. And, he knocked his glove off! That is not a hinderance?
user avatar
skullopener43 months
Ever watched cricket?
Popular Stories
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on X and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter