Jerome Miron-USA TODAY Sports
The 16 semifinalists for the Jim Thrope Award, which is awarded annually to the nation’s top defensive back were announced Monday and three of them hail from the SEC.

They are Texas A&M senior Justin Evans, Alabama sophomore Minkah Fitzpatrick and LSU senior Tre’Davious White.

Jim Thorpe Semifinalists:
Jaire Alexander, Louisville, So.
Budda Baker, Washington, Jr.
Travon Blanchard, Baylor, Jr.
Justin Evans, Texas A&M, Sr.
Minkah Fitzpatrick, Alabama, So.
Malik Hooker, Ohio State, So.
Adoree’ Jackson, USC, Jr.
Desmond King, Iowa, Sr.
Jourdan Lewis, Michigan, Sr.
Kai Nacua, BYU, Sr.
Jabrill Peppers, Michigan, Jr.
Weston Steelhammer, Air Force, Sr.
Cordrea Tankersley, Clemson, Sr.
Tre’Davious White, LSU, Sr.
Xavier Woods, Louisiana Tech, Sr.
Andrew Wingard, Wyoming, Sr.

Three finalists for the award will be announced November 22nd and the winner will be announced on December 8th.
Filed Under: SEC Football


Popular Stories