Jim Brown-USA TODAY Sports
The 2016 Jim Thorpe Award watch list was released on Monday and five players from the SEC made the 39-person watch list. They are:

Jamal Adams, LSU, Jr.
Eddie Jackson, Alabama, Sr.
Marcus Maye, Florida, Sr.
Cameron Sutton, Tennessee, Sr.
Tre'Davious White, LSU, Sr.

The Thorpe award, which is presented to the best defensive back in College Football each season, will be announced on Dec. 8.

Filed Under: SEC Football


Popular Stories