Athlon Sports had 12 SEC experts rank their favorite SEC stadiums based on atmosphere, fan support, home-field advantage, amenities, tailgating, surrounding campus, and the college town. Some of the voters included Tim Brando, Dan Wolken, and Steven Godfrey.

Here are the results they came up with:

1. Tiger Stadium, LSU
Opened: 1924 Capacity: 100,000

2. Kyle Field, Texas A&M
Opened: 1904 Capacity: 102,500*

3. Sanford Stadium, Georgia
Opened: 1929 Capacity: 92,746

4. Neyland Stadium, Tennessee
Opened: 1921 Capacity: 102,455

5. Bryant-Denny Stadium, Alabama
Opened: 1929 Capacity: 101,821

6. Ben Hill Griffin Stadium, Florida
Opened: 1930 Capacity: 88,548

7. Jordan-Hare Stadium, Auburn
Opened: 1939 Capacity: 87,451

8. Williams-Brice Stadium, South Carolina
Opened: 1934 Capacity: 80,250

9t. Donald W. Reynolds Razorbacks Stadium, Arkansas
Opened: 1938 Capacity: 72,000

9t. Vaught-Hemingway Stadium, Ole Miss
Opened: 1915 Capacity: 60,580

11. Faurot Field at Memorial Stadium, Missouri
Opened: 1927 Capacity: 77,000

12. Davis Wade Stadium, Mississippi State
Opened: 1914 Capacity: 61,337*

13. Commonwealth Stadium, Kentucky
Opened: 1973 Capacity: 67,692

14. Vanderbilt Stadium, Vanderbilt
Opened: 1922 Capacity: 40,350
Filed Under: SEC Football


user avatar
Difference between Kyle Field and Tiger Stadium is that Aggies stay for the entire game no matter who they are playing. Kyle Field will be rated number one in 2015 after the west side is torn down and rebuilt.

Aggies will also have the largest video board in CFB.
Reply112 months
user avatar
Neyland is too high. It's huge, but no where near as nice as some of the others. Plus tiny seats.
Reply112 months
Popular Stories