Spruce Derden-USA TODAY Sports
The 2015 Chuck Bednarik Award, which is given annually to the College Defensive Player of the Year, released it's watch list on Tuesday and 18 players from the SEC were included in the group. They are:

Derek Barnett, DE, Tennessee
Kendell Beckwith, LB, LSU
Kentrell Brothers, LB, Missouri
Leonard Floyd, LB, Georgia
Josh Forrest, LB, Kentucky
Myles Garrett, DE, Texas A&M
Vernon Hargreaves, CB, Florida
Jordan Jenkins, LB, Georgia
Chris Jones, DT, Mississippi State
Curt Maggitt, LB, Tennessee
Cassanova McKinzy, LB, Auburn
Jalen Mills, S, LSU
Antonio Morrison, LB, Florida
Robert Nkemdiche, DL, Ole Miss
Reggie Ragland, LB, Alabama
Will Redmond, CB, Mississippi State
A’Shawn Robinson, DL, Alabama
Cam Sutton, CB, Tennessee

You can see the complete preseason Bednarik Award watch list here.
Filed Under: SEC Football


user avatar

Reply99 months
Popular Stories