John Reed-USA TODAY Sports
The 2015 Butkus Award, which is presented annually to the best linebacker in college football, released it's watch list on Tuesday and 15 players from the SEC were included in the group. They are:

Kendell Beckwith, LSU
Kentrell Brothers, Missouri
Richie Brown, Mississippi State
Brooks Ellis, Arkansas
Leonard Floyd, Georgia
Kris Frost, Auburn
Jordan Jenkins, Georgia
C.J. Johnson, Ole Miss
Carl Lawson, Auburn
Curt Maggitt, Tennessee
Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn
Antonio Morrison, Florida
Reggie Ragland, Alabama
Jalen Reeves-Maybin, Tennessee
Michael Scherer, Missouri

You can see the complete Butkus Award watch list here.

Filed Under: SEC Football


Popular Stories