Started By
Message

Rule question
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:04 pm
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:04 pm
In the Big 10 CG the DB got to the WR way before the ball. Even though it was forward pass the announcer said no PI because the WR was behind the line of scrimmage. Is that correct?
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:06 pm to ljhog
yes, has to be thrown beyond the LOS
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:19 pm to Billy Clitnon
quote:
Hell yeah it’s legal. If they are behind the LOS, lay their arse out.
You all correct me but I thought they had 5 yards beyond the LOS they can put their hands on them.
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:36 pm to 4EsandATutti
quote:
You all correct me but I thought they had 5 yards beyond the LOS they can put their hands on them.
Not if the ball is in the air like it was in this case tonight.
Popular
Back to top

3







