Started By
Message
re: 2015 Season Thread 10-3* **SUGAR BOWL CHAMPIONS**
Posted on 11/7/15 at 7:51 pm to Wanderin Reb
Posted on 11/7/15 at 7:51 pm to Wanderin Reb
Treadwell went over 1,000 yards for the season. First time we have had a RB or WR go over 1k in awhile. Really going to miss that cat next year.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:30 pm to Sports_Guy007
And yet we may win 7 games in 12 tries. What the hell has happened to our defense???????????
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:32 pm to Insideradvantage
Linebackers and secondary suck.....
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:34 pm to Sports_Guy007
Now we need Bama to win. And we state to beat Bama, or Auburn. And we need to win out. Ugh!
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:39 pm to Less Cowbell
Win out
???? We are getting smashed in our next two games. Have you seen our shite show defense????
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:40 pm to Less Cowbell
Soooooo...
I'm seeing some people on "other boards" say that the NCAA rules say thus:
A lateral or backwards pass that hits the ground is ruled a fumble. In addition to this, a fumble on 4th down is dead at the spot of the fumble if it's not recovered by the fumbler.
If this turns out to be true I'm gonna be sick.
I'm seeing some people on "other boards" say that the NCAA rules say thus:
A lateral or backwards pass that hits the ground is ruled a fumble. In addition to this, a fumble on 4th down is dead at the spot of the fumble if it's not recovered by the fumbler.
If this turns out to be true I'm gonna be sick.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:43 pm to Wanderin Reb
Interesting rule of true
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:55 pm to Wanderin Reb
Holy Crap. And I wonder what's the basis for that rule?
quote:
Soooooo...
I'm seeing some people on "other boards" say that the NCAA rules say thus:
A lateral or backwards pass that hits the ground is ruled a fumble. In addition to this, a fumble on 4th down is dead at the spot of the fumble if it's not recovered by the fumbler.
If this turns out to be true I'm gonna be sick.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 8:56 pm to Insideradvantage
I know a fumble can't be advanced not sure about a lateral that hits the ground though
Posted on 11/7/15 at 9:14 pm to Doresrules
I'm just relaying.
I checked the rule book and it's a fact that a fumble on 4th down can't be advanced by anyone other than the fumbler.
Now the question just sits as this - is a backwards pass that hits the ground a fumble?
I checked the rule book and it's a fact that a fumble on 4th down can't be advanced by anyone other than the fumbler.
Now the question just sits as this - is a backwards pass that hits the ground a fumble?
Posted on 11/7/15 at 9:16 pm to Wanderin Reb
Ask Duke after Miami game it doesn't matter the game is over.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 9:21 pm to HailFreezusOver
I'm not looking for a gimme. Just relaying another reason to be sick about this shite.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 9:58 pm to Wanderin Reb
A backwards pass can be advanced by anyone behind the play. It's treated like a fumble, but it can be advanced. It's a weird rule.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 10:00 pm to SwayzeCrazy
Not on 4th down, right?
Posted on 11/7/15 at 10:01 pm to SwayzeCrazy
Rule 8 Section 5 Article 1 Approved Ruling 8-5-1 VI indicates as much.
Rule 7, Section 2, Article 2a: When a backward pass or fumble is caught or recovered by any inbounds player, the ball continues in play.
Exceptions: 2. On fourth down before a change of team possession, when a team A fumble is caught or recovered by a Team A player other than the fumbler, the ball is dead.
However, Approved Ruling 2-23-1 clearly indicates that in a scenario with a backwards pass, any player is eligible to recover and advance the ball.
There is no restriction on any player recovering and advancing the ball on a backwards pass.
Rule 7, Section 2, Article 2a: When a backward pass or fumble is caught or recovered by any inbounds player, the ball continues in play.
Exceptions: 2. On fourth down before a change of team possession, when a team A fumble is caught or recovered by a Team A player other than the fumbler, the ball is dead.
However, Approved Ruling 2-23-1 clearly indicates that in a scenario with a backwards pass, any player is eligible to recover and advance the ball.
There is no restriction on any player recovering and advancing the ball on a backwards pass.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 10:06 pm to SwayzeCrazy
Good to know.
So maybe our fricking shitty defense should have just tackled Collins before he loped 25 yards for a fricking first down.
So maybe our fricking shitty defense should have just tackled Collins before he loped 25 yards for a fricking first down.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 10:08 pm to Wanderin Reb
Yeah. The team gave up when Hunter was hit. They assumed he was down. It was a great play by Arky. Pretty insane.
Rob was walking around when Huntsr got hit.
Rob was walking around when Huntsr got hit.
Posted on 11/7/15 at 10:10 pm to SwayzeCrazy
Read Caught or Recovered 

Latest Ole Miss News
Popular
Back to top


1



.png)


