Favorite team:USA 
Location:
Biography:
Interests:
Occupation:
Number of Posts:36885
Registered on:5/7/2015
Online Status:Not Online

Recent Posts

Message

re: Ole Miss dropped a spot?

Posted by Ancient Astronaut on 11/11/25 at 6:24 pm to
It’s more about the committee being retarded than anything else

Ole Miss dropped a spot?

Posted by Ancient Astronaut on 11/11/25 at 6:15 pm
This committee is retarded
OSU hasn’t played anyone. Barely beat a god awful Texas team at the time
That guy would nuke the USA to save Israel

re: Do we have a QB

Posted by Ancient Astronaut on 11/9/25 at 2:42 pm to
Yes he looks really good
Per Chat GPT

The kick was blocked, then went beyond the line of scrimmage.
• It was touched by the defense.
• The kicking team recovered.
? That means the kicking team can legally retain possession of the ball.

However, for it to result in a first down, the spot of recovery must be beyond the line to gain (not just beyond the line of scrimmage).

If they recover short of the first down marker, it’s turnover on downs.

So yes — even if the defense touches the ball beyond the line of scrimmage, the kicking team still must recover it beyond the first down marker to earn a new set of downs. Touching by the defense only makes it legal for the kicking team to recover — not an automatic first down.

Why is someone who lives in NC allowed to call a Panthers game?
quote:

That call in the Saints game made no sense.


No way that was the correct call
There is no way that was the right call
Shouldn’t they have to recover it past the first’s downline???

re: Every bizarre rule

Posted by Ancient Astronaut on 11/9/25 at 2:00 pm to
What a bazar rule
He was a great commissioner. RIP Saint Paul!