Started By
Message

Please help me with a ruling...
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:26 am
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:26 am
On the last kick by Michigan in overtime, the kicker had that false move just before the snap. Should that have been a penalty? Was it a false start? Should it have been treated just like any other player in the backfield moving before the snap? It was a forward motion and not a lateral motion.
Just curious...I don't know the proper call/no-call for that.
I know it's not SEC related, but it was the Sugar Bowl anyway.
Just curious...I don't know the proper call/no-call for that.
I know it's not SEC related, but it was the Sugar Bowl anyway.
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:28 am to tigerpiss
I think it was after the snap FWIW. He kinda stutter stepped waiting for dude to get the ball ready
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:31 am to tigerpiss
He did it on the fake at the end of the first half as well. I thought it was a false start too.
Posted on 1/4/12 at 1:04 am to tigerpiss
It's a penalty but is rarely called. I'm pretty sure they called it on Cal last year against Oregon.
Posted on 1/4/12 at 1:55 am to Hubbhogg
quote:
I think it was after the snap FWIW. He kinda stutter stepped waiting for dude to get the ball ready
Nah it was well before the snap.
Popular
Back to top
3






