Page 1
Page 1
Started By
Message
locked post

Rule question

Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:04 pm
Posted by ljhog
Lake Jackson, Tx.
Member since Apr 2009
20329 posts
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:04 pm
In the Big 10 CG the DB got to the WR way before the ball. Even though it was forward pass the announcer said no PI because the WR was behind the line of scrimmage. Is that correct?
Posted by GetPiggywithIt
We suck at football
Member since Dec 2022
4090 posts
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:06 pm to
yes, has to be thrown beyond the LOS
Posted by TigerLunatik
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Jan 2005
104469 posts
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:07 pm to
Posted by 4EsandATutti
Member since Nov 2024
258 posts
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:19 pm to
quote:

Hell yeah it’s legal. If they are behind the LOS, lay their arse out.


You all correct me but I thought they had 5 yards beyond the LOS they can put their hands on them.
Posted by TigerLunatik
Baton Rouge, LA
Member since Jan 2005
104469 posts
Posted on 12/6/25 at 8:36 pm to
quote:

You all correct me but I thought they had 5 yards beyond the LOS they can put their hands on them.

Not if the ball is in the air like it was in this case tonight.
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1Next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on X and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter