by
8 Comments
Thomas Pieters made headlines at the French Open this week because of his birdie putt on a par-five... Pieters somehow managed to get a re-do after having a brief discussion with a referee at Le Golf National. He told the referee that he had an accidental hit because he was distracted by something.

(The Spun)
Filed Under: Golf
Originally published on TigerDroppings.com

Comments

8 Comments
user avatar
That is truly pathetic
Reply2 months
user avatar
You have to play the ball as it lays. I had to hit it off Frankensteins fat foot remember?
Reply2 months
user avatar
I’m no where near the golfing ability of these guys, but if I make a backswing and I'm behind the ball, I'm attempting to strike it. My practice swings/putts are made away from the ball.
Reply2 months
user avatar
Yep, that was intentional. No honor among him
2 months
user avatar
I know if they accidentally tap the ball off the tee when waggling they get to re-tee without penalty. Didn’t realize if you accidentally tap a putt it’s the same rule. This was like a 4ft tap, should count.
Reply2 months
user avatar
I think that is just a French thing. Nowhere in the world have I seen that not cost a stroke. Not that I have ever seen this.
2 months
user avatar
Judge Smails voice. Dont count that one i was interfeared with.
Reply2 months
user avatar
Rule was changed
Reply2 months
Popular Stories