John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports
Alabama sophomore quarterback Tua Tagovailoa was named the winner of the 2018 Maxwell Award, presented annually to the College Player of the Year.

The other finalist for the award were Oklahoma's Kyler Murray and West Virginia's Will Grier.

Earlier in the night, Tagovailoa was named the Walter Camp Player of the Year Award.
Filed Under: Alabama Sports


Popular Stories
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.