© John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports
On Thursday, the SEC announced the 2023 Southeastern Conference Football Legends Class.

The class will be honored at the 2023 SEC Football “Weekend of Champions” December 1-2 in Atlanta, Ga, highlighted by the annual SEC Legends Celebration presented by T-Mobile on Friday, December 1 at the College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta. The group will also be recognized prior to the SEC Football Championship Game, which will be held at Mercedes-Benz Stadium on Saturday, December 2.

2023 SEC Football Legends:
Alabama – Andre Smith, Offensive Tackle, 2006-08
Arkansas – Dick Bumpas, Defensive Tackle, 1968-70
Auburn – Ed King, Offensive Lineman, 1988-90
Florida – Shane Matthews, Quarterback, 1990-92
Georgia – Knowshon Moreno, Running Back, 2007-08
Kentucky – Wesley Woodyard, Linebacker, 2004-07
LSU – James Britt, Defensive Back, 1979-82
Ole Miss – Patrick Willis, Linebacker, 2003-06
Mississippi State – Reggie Kelly, Tight End, 1995-98
Missouri – Chase Coffman, Tight End, 2005-08
South Carolina – Marcus Lattimore, Running Back, 2010-12
Tennessee – Joey Kent, Wide Receiver, 1992-96
Texas A&M – Ray Childress, Defensive Lineman, 1981-84
Vanderbilt – Jamie Winborn, Linebacker, 1998-2000
Filed Under: SEC Football


Popular Stories