Jeff Hanisch-USA TODAY Sports
Four players from the SEC were named semifinalists for the Maxwell Award, which is presented annually to the best player in college football.

They are Alabama DE Jonathan Allen, Alabama QB Jalen Hurts, LSU RB Leonard Fournette, and Texas A&M QB Trevor Knight.

Here’s the complete list of semifinalists:

Jonathan Allen, DE, Alabama
Jalen Hurts, QB, Alabama
Deshaun Watson, QB, Clemson
Dalvin Cook, RB, Florida State
Lamar Jackson, QB, Louisville
Leonard Fournette, RB, LSU
Jabrill Peppers, ATH, Michigan
Mitch Trubisky, QB, North Carolina
J.T. Barrett, QB, Ohio State
Baker Mayfield, QB, Oklahoma
Dede Westbrook, WR, Oklahoma
Saquon Barkley, RB, Penn State
Donnel Pumphrey, RB, San Diego State
Christian McCaffrey, RB, Stanford
Trevor Knight, QB, Texas A&M
Patrick Mahomes II, QB, Texas Tech
Jake Browning, QB, Washington
Luke Falk, QB, Washington State
Filed Under: SEC Football


user avatar
Too bad Fornette got that injury, I think he was and still is a leading candidate for H. Trophy.
Reply79 months
Popular Stories