© Gary Cosby Jr. via Imagn Content Services, LLC
The 2023 AP Midseason All-America Teams were announced Wednesday. The SEC had ten players named to the first team and seven players named to the second team.



Quarterback — Michael Penix Jr., sixth-year, Washington.

Running backs — Jonathon Brooks, third-year, Texas; Audric Estime, third-year, Notre Dame.

Tackles — Joe Alt, third-year, Notre Dame; Taliese Fuaga, third-year, Oregon State.

Guards — Cooper Beebe, fifth-year, Kansas State; Zak Zinter, fourth-year, Michigan.

Center — Jackson Powers-Johnson, third-year, Oregon.

Tight end — Brock Bowers, third-year, Georgia.

Wide receivers — Malik Nabers, third-year, LSU; Luther Burden III, second-year, Missouri; Rome Odunze, fourth-year, Washington.

All-purpose player — Ashton Jeanty, second-year, Boise State.

Kicker — Will Reichard, fifth-year, Alabama.


Edge rushers — Laiatu Latu, fifth-year, UCLA; Dallas Turner, third-year, Alabama.

Interior linemen — Howard Cross III, fifth-year, Notre Dame; Jer;Zhan Netwon, fourth-year, Illinois.

Linebackers — Payton Wilson, sixth-year, North Carolina State; Jason Henderson, third-year, Old Dominion; Edgerrin Cooper, third-year, Texas A&M.

Cornerbacks — Kool-aid McKinstry, third-year, Alabama; Kris Abrams-Draine, fourth-year, Missouri.

Safeties — Malaki Starks, second-year, Georgia; Jaylin Simpson, fifth-year, Auburn.

Defensive back — Cooper DeJean, third-year, Iowa.

Punter — Tory Taylor, fourth-year, Iowa.



Quarterback — Jayden Daniels, fifth-year, LSU.

Running backs — Ray Davis, fifth-year, Kentucky; Blake Corum, fourth-year, Michigan.

Tackles — Olu Fashanu, fourth-year, Penn State; Javon Foster, sixth-year, Missouri.

Guards — Christian Haynes, sixth-year, UConn; Tanner Miller, fifth-year, Oregon State.

Center — Sedrick Van Pran, fourth-year, Georgia.

Wide receivers — Marvin Harrison, Jr, third-year, Ohio State; Troy Franklin, third-year, Oregon; Xavier Legette, fifth-year, South Carolina.

Tight end — Cade Stover, fifth-year, Ohio State.

All-purpose player — Keon Coleman, third-year, Florida State.

Kicker — Graham Nicholson, third-year, Miami (Ohio).


Edge rushers — Jonah Elliss, third-year, Utah; Mohamed Kamara, fifth-year, Colorado State.

Interior linemen — T’Vondre Sweat, fifth-year, Texas; Byron Murphy II, fourth-year, Texas.

Linebackers — Danny Stutsman, third-year, Oklahoma; Jay Higgins, fourth-year, Iowa; Power Echols, third-year, North Carolina.

Cornerbacks — Denzel Burke, third-year, Ohio State; Maxwell Hairston, third-year, Kentucky.

Safeties — Tyler Nubin, fifth-year, Minnesota; Calen Bullock, third-year, Southern California.

Defensive back — Sebastian Castro, fifth-year, Iowa.

Punter — Matthew Hayball, sixth-year, Vanderbilt.
Filed Under: SEC Football


Popular Stories