© Adam Sparks / The Tennessean
The SEC landed nine teams in the NCAA Baseball Tournament, which is set to begin this week. Per SECSports.com:

BIRMINGHAM, Ala. (May 31, 2021)-----A nation-leading nine Southeastern Conference teams have been selected to compete for the 2021 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, according to an announcement Monday by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee. Four teams from the SEC - Arkansas, Tennessee, Vanderbilt and Mississippi State - were selected among the top seven national seeds. The SEC led all conferences with six national seeds.

The top eight national seeds in order are Arkansas, Texas, Tennessee, Vanderbilt, Arizona, TCU, Mississippi State and Texas Tech. Seeds 9-16 in order are Stanford, Notre Dame, Old Dominion, Ole Miss, East Carolina, Oregon, Florida and Louisiana Tech.

SEC schools earning bids include Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, LSU, Ole Miss, Mississippi State, South Carolina, Tennessee and Vanderbilt. At least nine SEC teams have earned NCAA Tournament bids in each of the last three tournaments.
Filed Under: SEC Baseball


user avatar
Serraneaux33 months
Popular Stories