Page 1
Page 1
Started By
Message
locked post

Please help me with a ruling...

Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:26 am
Posted by tigerpiss
BFE
Member since Sep 2009
56 posts
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:26 am
On the last kick by Michigan in overtime, the kicker had that false move just before the snap. Should that have been a penalty? Was it a false start? Should it have been treated just like any other player in the backfield moving before the snap? It was a forward motion and not a lateral motion.

Just curious...I don't know the proper call/no-call for that.

I know it's not SEC related, but it was the Sugar Bowl anyway.
Posted by Hubbhogg
Our AD Sucks
Member since Dec 2010
13539 posts
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:28 am to
I think it was after the snap FWIW. He kinda stutter stepped waiting for dude to get the ball ready
Posted by TotalYatMove
Member since Oct 2010
1687 posts
Posted on 1/4/12 at 12:31 am to
He did it on the fake at the end of the first half as well. I thought it was a false start too.
Posted by AA7
Birmingham, AL
Member since Nov 2009
28351 posts
Posted on 1/4/12 at 1:04 am to
It's a penalty but is rarely called. I'm pretty sure they called it on Cal last year against Oregon.
Posted by Hero
Member since Nov 2007
819 posts
Posted on 1/4/12 at 1:55 am to
quote:

I think it was after the snap FWIW. He kinda stutter stepped waiting for dude to get the ball ready


Nah it was well before the snap.
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1Next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on X and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter