John David Mercer-USA TODAY Sports
Alabama defensive lineman Jonathan Allen won the Bronko Nagurski Trophy on Monday night which goes to the defensive player of the year.

He is Alabama's first ever defensive player of the year. Per

On a defense loaded with future NFL talent that finished the season as the nation's best scoring defense, total defense and rushing defense, Allen was the leader from his defensive line spot. He finished the season with 56 tackles, 13 tackles for loss, 8.5 sacks, 15 quarterback hurries and two fumble recoveries (both returned for touchdowns).
Allen beat out teammate Reuben Foster, Michigan's Jabrill Peppers, Clemson's Christian Wilkins, and Florida State's Tarvarus McFadden for the award.

Filed Under: Alabama Sports


user avatar
Well deserved. Man I wish we would have landed Tavarus.
Reply84 months
Popular Stories