The 2011 SEC Football Championship game will be played in the Georgia Dome in Atlanta on Saturday, December 3rd. The game, which will be televised nationally on CBS, will kick off at 3pm CT. The game will feature the champions of the SEC Eastern and Western divisions. The winner is guaranteed a spot in a BCS Bowl game.

The Championship game has been played every year since 1992. Florida leads the conference with seven victories, followed by Alabama and LSU with three victories each. Auburn, Tennessee and Georgia have each won the game twice.
Filed Under: SEC Sports
Popular Stories
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.