Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports
The 2015 Jim Thorpe Award, which is presented annually to the best defensive back in college football, released it's watch list on Monday and three players from the SEC were included in the group. They are:

Ishmael Adams, UCLA
Mackensie Alexander, Clemson
Tony Annese, Central Michigan
Budda Baker, Washington
Adairius Barnes, Louisiana Tech
Dante Barnett, Kansas State
Vonn Bell, Ohio State
Quin Blanding, Virginia
Kevin Byard, Middle Tennessee
Michael Caputo, Wisconsin
Jeremy Cash, Duke
Tony Conner, Ole Miss
Donte Deayon, Boise State
Kendall Fuller, Virginia Tech
Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida
Nate Holley, Kent State
Adoree’ Jackson, USC
William Jackson, Houston
Randall Jette, UMass
Jonathan Jones, Auburn
Karl Joseph, West Virginia
Damontae Kazee, SDSU
Montres Kitchens, Troy
Mitch Lane, ULM
Richard Leonard, FIU
William Likely, Maryland
Paris Logan, Northern Illinois
Trent Matthews, Colorado State
Adrian McDonald, Houston
Doug Middleton, Appalachian State
David Mims II, Texas State
Fabian Moreau, UCLA
Parry Nickerson, Tulane
Kevin Peterson, Oklahoma State
Jalen Ramsey, Florida State
Max Redfield, Notre Dame
Zack Sanchez, Oklahoma
Jordan Simone, Arizona State
Weston Steelhammer, Air Force
Darian Thompson, Boise State
JJ Whittaker, SDSU
Xavier Woods, Louisiana Tech
Filed Under: SEC Football


user avatar
No Cam Sutton on this list is an absolute disgrace
Reply101 months
Popular Stories