Matthew Emmons-USA TODAY Sports
The Maxwell Award, which is given to the best college player in America, released it's preseason watch list on Tuesday and included nine players from the SEC.

Nick Chubb, RB, Georgia
Josh Dobbs, QB, Tennessee
Leonard Fournette, RB, LSU
O.J. Howard, TE, Alabama
Jalen Hurd, RB, Tennessee
Chad Kelly, QB, Ole Miss
Christian Kirk, WR, Texas A&M
Trevor Knight, QB, Texas A&M
Calvin Ridley, WR, Alabama

Finalists for the award will be named on Nov. 21 and the winner will be announced at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show on Dec. 8.
Filed Under: SEC Football


user avatar
Sumlin doing a great job of coaching up Trevor Knight.
Reply83 months
user avatar
A Tight End, huh? Must weigh 330, have a 4.4 forty, and be able to leap tall buildings in a single bound.
Reply83 months
user avatar
No he's just from Bama and had one good game.
82 months
Popular Stories