Derick E. Hingle-USA TODAY Sports
The 2015 Bronko Nagurski Trophy, which is presented annually to the best defensive player in college football, released it's watch list on Friday and 20 players from the SEC were included in the group. They are:

Jonathan Allen, Alabama, DE
Derek Barnett, Tennessee, DE
Kendell Beckwith, LSU, LB
Kentrell Brothers, Missouri, LB
Tony Conner, Ole Miss, DB
Leonard Floyd, Georgia, LB
Myles Garrett, Texas A&M, DE
Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida, DB
Jordan Jenkins, Georgia, DE
Jonathan Jones, Auburn, DB
Chris Jones, Mississippi State, DT
Carl Lawson Auburn, DE
Curt Maggitt, Tennessee, LB
Cassanova McKinzy, Auburn, LB
Jalen Mills, LSU, DB
Antonio Morrison, Florida, LB
Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss, DT
Reggie Ragland, Alabama, LB
Will Redmond, Mississippi State, DB
A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama, DT

You can see the complete watch list here.
Filed Under: SEC Football


Popular Stories