Brian Spurlock-USA TODAY Sports
The NCAA committee unveiled its 68-team field for the NCAA College Basketball Tournament on Sunday afternoon a five SEC programs received invitations. They are Kentucky, South Carolina, Vanderbilt, Arkansas, and Florida.

Here is the seeding and schedule for each SEC team in the tournament.

South Region - 1st Round
(2) Kentucky vs. (15) Northern Kentucky
Friday, March 17, 2017 @ TBD
Bankers Life Fieldhouse - Indianapolis, IN

East Region - 1st Round
(4) Florida vs. (13) East Tennessee State
Thursday March 16, 2017 @ TBD
Amway Center - Orlando, FL

East Region - 1st Round
(7) South Carolina vs. (10) Marquette
Friday, March 17, 2017 @ TBD
Bon Secours Wellness Arena - Greenville, SC

South Region - 1st Round
(8) Arkansas vs. (9) Seton Hall
Friday, March 17, 2017 @ TBD
Bon Secours Wellness Arena - Greenville, SC

West Region - 1st Round
(9) Vanderbilt vs. (8) Northwestern
Thursday, March 16, 2017 @ TBD
Vivint Smart Home Arena - Salt Lake City, UT
Filed Under: SEC Basketball


"TD Staff Reporter" aka Larry Leo has elevated ETSU to a #3 seed. Interesting. What does he know that the committee doesn't know? I'm going to have ETSU go deep in my brackets.
Reply2 months
Popular Stories

Ever Seen Nick Saban's Guitarist Doppleganger?

Proud to look like Nick, he says.
logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.