Posted by
Message
TeamLSU
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2009
1202 posts

Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
What didn't Sumlin demand a review of winning TD pass. The UCLA WR clearly didn't have control of the ball and stepped out of bounds. But, it should have NEVER come down to that.


Carolina_Girl
South Carolina Fan
CSRA, South Carolina
Member since Apr 2012
12295 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Definitely was juggling the ball when the first foot came down and even if they said he had control when the second foot came down, his toes were clearly OOB. You can see the green kick up when his toes hit the other side of the chalk line.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
America1776
LSU Fan
USA
Member since Jul 2010
577 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
I think that TD has a chance of standing after review. Not confirmed, but his back foot is still down after he seems to regain control of the ball, and since TD was the call on the field, I would've been surprised if they overturned it


Either way, yeah, probably should've looked


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
40
TOSOV
Member since Jan 2016
1246 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Whats the rules on a review again? Loss of timeout or anything?


Fishhead
LSU Fan
Ocean Springs
Member since Jan 2008
7928 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Its supposed to be automatic review on scoring plays I believe... not a coaches challenge


Fishhead
LSU Fan
Ocean Springs
Member since Jan 2008
7928 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Aggie didn't deserve to win anyway. Laughable choke job


SR SponsorSR Fan
USA
Member since 2001
Thank you for supporting our sponsors
Advertisement
TeamLSU
LSU Fan
Member since Feb 2009
1202 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Fish head- that is correct. ALL scoring plays are reviewed, but for some reason, this particular play wasn't automatically reviewed. Just seems odd to me.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
Jobu93
Texas A&M Fan
Cypress TX
Member since Sep 2011
11793 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
I think there was 48 seconds left. That's 47 more seconds than would be required to score. We folded like a cheap Taiwanese tent.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
00
TOSOV
Member since Jan 2016
1246 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Thats what I was thinking. Something like the guys upstairs reviewed it right quick, and didnt see enough evidence kind of thing.

Not sure if sumlin could have done anything to demand review i'm guessing. Other than calling a timeout. Just no indication it wasnt a good catch I guess.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
tigerfoot
Pittsburgh Fan
Alexandria
Member since Sep 2006
29500 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Sumlin was lookin for a bartender


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
cardboardboxer
New Orleans Saints Fan
Member since Apr 2012
26987 posts
 Online 

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
It was bull shite but we needed to lose. We as a program can't fire a coach just for only getting eight wins so we need Sumlin to bottom out completely to clear the deck.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
10
cypressbrake3
LSU Fan
Member since Oct 2014
1880 posts

re: Aggies: Why no review of last UCLA touchdown?
Doesn't matter about the lack of a review.

Aggy was completely helpless at that point and UCLA would have scored on the next play.


Replies (0)
Replies (0)
30
first pageprev pagePage 1 of 1next pagelast page
refresh

Back to top

logoFollow SECRant for SEC Football News
Follow us on Twitter and Facebook to get the latest updates on SEC Football and Recruiting.

FacebookTwitter